Tourism around Mas Orfila and its region of the Pyrenees Orientales (Perpignan & Collioure)

Mas Orfila is located just 10 minutes from the Catalan capital of Perpignan. Stroll through the alleys of the old town and visit the many tourist sites such as "Le Castillet", "Le Palais des Rois de Majorque", "La Cathédrale Saint-Jean" and enjoy its rich historical past. We would be more than happy to share our experiences in this beautiful region.

In the plains discover the beauty “ILLE SUR TET”, as well as “Quéribus”, “Salses le Château” and the charming village of CASTELNOU and its weekly “farmers' market.

At the seaside, come walk through the fine sandy beaches or pebble beaches and discover the wonderful coves of the Catalan coast which stretch from Leucate to the north, Cerbère, Spain to the south, passing through the picturesque village of Collioure.

Discover our delicious regional wines and why not take part in the many wine-tasting workshops proposed by most vineyards. We will be happy to guide you in this “entertaining” adventure.

At the mountain side, you will be enchanted by our emblematic mountain "LE CANIGOU" which culminates at 2,784 meters and is at only 1 hour and a half by car.

THE ESSENTIALS OF THE REGION

Collioure

Collioure conceals incomparable maritime and architectural treasures. A Catalan port, fishing village, medieval heritage and sunny colors of the Mediterranean coast. You will better understand why Matisse, Derain and Picasso decided to plant their easels here. Discover a beautiful stopover in the Pyrenees Orientals, also known as the pearl of the Vermeille coast.

Sentier de Paulilles

Very beautiful historic site with trees and perfectly maintained by the Conservatoire du Littoral. A little corner of paradise with coves accessible all along the coastal path. Great hiking trail. Fairly large, free parking.

Phare du Cap Béar

Beautiful place, breathtaking view, from all sides. A beautiful hike, bring good shoes because the access to the lighthouse is very stony. Incredible places surrounded by rocks, sea and mountains. Breathtaking!

Collioure
Sentier de Paulilles
Phare du Cap Béar

Les coups de cœurs de Carmen et Rolf

Castelnou

A very beautiful exotic little village, 20 minutes from Perpignan. This medieval village is quite picturesque and magnificent. The old stones plunge visitors into another era. A picturesque farmers market to do at the foot of the village on Tuesdays. Paid parking at only €3. Flat shoes for walking for complete safety are necessary. Several restaurants on site, remember to book when you arrive in the morning because places go quickly. A few shops are open for visitors.

Illes sur tet

A natural site that deserves a detour. Impressive and well maintained. A very pretty sight to see. A leisurely 25-minute walk, accessible to all. Free parking, entrance fee €5/pers.

Le train jaune

It is a small (yellow) tourist train with an open wagon and others closed. A nice walk in a beautiful and pleasant setting. Exotic, bucolic at a leisurely pace that allows you to see the landscape. Parking in front of Villefranche de Conflent station. Remember to take tickets in advance, especially in summer and don't forget to bring something to eat and drink.

Marché de cérêt

Céret, an unmissable Catalan village where the Saturday market is to be discovered with local producers. very pleasant market, lots of traders, good local products, crafts. Small town of Ceret full of charm, it is necessary to plan to arrive early! Worth it just for the friendly atmosphere.

Castelnou
Illes sur tet
Le train jaune
Marché de cérêt

Tourisme autour de Mas Orfila et sa région des Pyrénées Orientales (Perpignan & Collioure)

Nous sommes situés à seulement 10 minutes de la capitale Catalane, Perpignan, avec son riche passé historique. Vous pourrez vous balader dans les ruelles de la vieille ville et visiter les nombreux sites touristiques tels que « Le Castillet », « Le Palais des Rois de Majorque », « La Cathédrale Saint-Jean » et beaucoup plus. Nous serions plus qu’heureux de partager nos expériences dans cette belle région.

Côté mer, vous arpenterez les plages de sable fin et de galets ainsi que les merveilleuses criques de la côte catalane qui s’étend de Leucate à Cerbère, en passant par le pittoresque village de Collioure.

Côté plaine, vous découvrirez PERPIGNAN, riche de son passé historique et des sites prestigieux à visiter comme :

Le Castillet, le Palais des rois de Majorque, La Cathédrale St. Jean, le Campo Santo …

Mais aussi la beauté des Orgues d’ILLE SUR TET, les forteresses, telles que Quéribus, Sales le Château, le charmant village de CASTELNOU et son marché des producteurs.

Les routes des vins d’ALGLY et BANYULS SUR MER sont aussi à découvrir. Participer aux ateliers de dégustation des vins doux naturels et d’autres grands vins « CATALAN » sur place chez Les vignobles.

Côté montagne, vous serez envoûte par notre emblématique montagne « LE CANIGOU » qui culmine à 2784 mètres est à 1 heures et demi seulement.

Les incontournables de la région

Collioure

Collioure recèle des richesses maritimes et architecturales incomparables. Port catalan, village de pêcheurs, patrimoine médiéval et couleurs ensoleillées de la côte méditerranéenne, vous comprendrez mieux pourquoi Matisse, Derain et Picasso ont décidé d’y planter leurs chevalets. Découvrez une belle escale des Pyrénées Orientales, connue aussi sous le nom de perle de la côte Vermeille.

Sentier de Paulilles

Très beau site historique arboré et parfaitement entretenu par le Conservatoire du Littoral. Un petit coin de paradis avec des criques accessible tout le long du sentier du littoral. Super sentier de randonnée. Parking assez grand, gratuit.

Phare du Cap Béar

Lieu magnifique, vue à couper le souffle, de tous côtés. Une belle randonnée, prévoir de bonne chaussure car l’accès au phare est très caillouteux. Lieux incroyable entouré de roche, de la mer et des montagnes. Vue à couper le souffle.

Collioure
Sentier de Paulilles
Phare du Cap Béar

Les coups de cœurs de Carmen et Rolf

Castelnou

Très beau village dépaysant à 15 minutes de Perpignan. Ce village médiéval en contre bas est tout à fait pittoresque et magnifique, Les vieilles pierres plongent les visiteurs dans une autre époque. Quelques commerces sur places. Marché pittoresque à faire au pied du village le mardi. Le parking payant à 3€ seulement . Des chaussures plate aux pieds indispensables pour se promener en toute sécurité. Plusieurs restaurants sur place, pensez à réserver en arrivant le matin car les places vont vite.

Illes sur tet

Un site naturel qui mérite le détour, bien entretenu. Impressionnant et très joli à voir. Une balade tranquille 25 minutes, accessible à tous. Parking gratuit, entrée payante 5€/pers.

Le train jaune

C'est un petit train (jaune) touristique avec un wagon découvert et d'autres fermés. Une jolie balade dans un cadre magnifique et agréable. Dépaysant, bucolique à un rythme tranquille qui permet de voir le paysage. Parking devant la gare de Villefranche de Conflent. Pensez à prendre les billets d’avance, surtout en période estivale et n’oublier pas d’emmener de quoi manger et boire.

Marché de cérêt

Castelnou
Illes sur tet
Le train jaune
Marché de cérêt